October 15, 2009

Seemingly Random Order

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:49 am by blog9fromouterspace

I think I approached these tasks in a unique way for various reasons. I was eager to try some of the tasks, and anxious to avoid some of the tasks when I first read over the 23 things. At the end of the project, I tackled challenging or time consuming topics first, and saved easier topics like YouTube for the end. I guess that is just how my brain works.

While I complete many tasks that are linear like cooking, reading a novel, knitting, or other things that require starting at the beginning, completing the steps, and finishing at the end, I also like to perform tasks that can be done outside the box. (That phrase is getting so old, but it still works.) Working on a project out of order can be liberating, as you have some creative control to approach the problem globally, but it can be confusing if you are not careful.

Leave a comment